Thanks for A2A! How do I leave a Facebook group? Remove all the other group members. To leave a group: From your News Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select the group you want to leave. A Facebook group page can be a useful tool for collaborating on business projects and ideas. The last step is to delete your Facebook Group. It will list all your group members. Here, tap the “Members” button. If you're an admin of a group, you can delete or archive it. Select Leave and Delete to confirm and delete the group from Facebook. Step #5: Delete your Facebook Group. Step 1: Login to Facebook and go to the group which you might want to delete. How to delete a facebook group? How to Close a Group on Facebook Without an Admin. Take Control of Your Facebook Profile. Many of us have been using Facebook for years, but there may still be … While you may decide to archive your group at least initially, there will come a time when you want to fully delete your Facebook Group. Click in the top right and then select Leave group. If yes, then my answer is pertinent to you. If you don't see Groups, click See More. I’m assuming you mean the new feature that has just been rolled out in some Groups? You should be the only member left in the group before you delete it. If you leave a group without removing all the other members, the group chat will continue without you. If not, can you provide me with more information. To delete a Facebook group on the Facebook app on your iPhone or Android smartphone, navigate to the Facebook Group, and tap the “Tools” icon from the top-right corner. Membership and content can be controlled by a group admin, allowing for a more focused discussion. Groups are deleted when they have no members. Step 3: Select each member and click on the gear icon. shareShare Article. Step 2: In the right side, locate the “Members area” and click on that. Deleting a group is a permanent action that cannot be reversed. Click Leave Group to confirm. But if the only admin leaves the group… I want to uninvite people to my group page, how can I do this? Now, select a member’s name, and from the options, select the “Remove (Member) From Group” option.